• New Members

  • State Senate Leader Announces Committee Assignments for the 2019-2020

    • Share:
    January 03, 2019

    California Senate President pro Tempore Toni G. Atkins (D-San Diego), has announced the Senate’s leadership positions and committee assignments for the 2019-2020 legislative session, which reconvenes on January 7.

    Designated committee chairs and vice chairs will be formally adopted by the Senate when it reconvenes.

    Senate Leadership Positions

    • Senator Robert M. Hertzberg (D-Van Nuys), Senate Majority Leader.
    • Senator Mike McGuire (D-Healdsburg), Assistant Majority Leader.
    • Senator Nancy Skinner (D-Berkeley), Majority Whip.
    • Senator Maria Elena Durazo (D-Los Angeles) and Senator Scott D. Wiener (D-San Francisco), Assistant Majority Whips.
    • Senator Connie M. Leyva (D-Chino), Democratic Caucus Chair. 

    (Read More)