• New Members

  • City of La Palma - 2019 La Palma City Council

    • Share:
    December 07, 2018

    On Tuesday evening, the community and council said goodbye to Council Member Flachmeier, who was appointed by a unanimous vote on January 3, 2018, to fill a vacated seat, and thanked her for her service to the community. “I am grateful for the opportunity to serve my City,” Council Member Flachmeier said. “I am pleased that we have such a wonderful City and can continue on a stable financial basis. I hope that the improvements we have started will come to fruition within the next year or two,” she added. 

    Council Member Michele Steggell was sworn-in for her second term and newly elected Council Member Nitesh Patel was also sworn-in to his first term on the Council. In the Council reorganization, Mayor Gerard Goedhart passed the gavel on to La Palma's new Mayor, Marshall Goodman, and Council Member Peter Kim was elected to be Mayor Pro Tem for the 2019 term.