• New Members

  • 16 Critical Infrastructure Sectors

    There are 16 critical infrastructure sectors whose assets, systems, and networks, whether physical or virtual, are considered so vital to the United States that their incapacitation or destruction would have a debilitating effect on security, national economic security, national public health or safety, or any combination thereof. Presidential Policy Directive 21 (PPD-21): PPD-21 identifies 16 critical infrastructure sectors.

    Chemical Sector

    Commercial Facilities Sector

    Communications Sector

    Critical Manufacturing Sector

    Dams Sector

    Defense Industrial Base Sector

    Emergency Services Sector

    Energy Sector

    Financial Services Sector

    Food and Agriculture Sector

    Government Facilities Sector

    Healthcare and Public Health Sector

    Information Technology Sector

    Nuclear Reactors, Materials, and Waste Sector

    Transportation Systems Sector

    Water and Wastewater Systems Sector

    Frequently Asked Questions